PEARSE MUSEUM & ST ENDA’S PARK
Grange Road, D16, t. (+353) (0)1 4934208, No16 bus from city centre,
The Pearse Museum and St Enda’s Park is
where the leader of the 1916 Rising, Patrick
Pearse, lived and ran his innovative Irishspeaking
school from 1910 to 1916. Set
in nearly 50 acres of beautiful parkland,
the museum tells the story of Patrick and
his brother William, both of whom were
executed for their part in the 1916 Rising.
Visitors can view a fascinating exhibition
on Pearse’s life and wander through the
historic rooms where he and his family
once lived and worked. The romantic landscape which surrounds the museum contains
a wild river valley, forested areas and some enchanting 18th- and 19th-century
follies. A Nature Study Room provides information on the wildlife and the Schoolroom
Café offers refreshments.
Open: Mon-Sun 9.30am-5.30pm (Mar-Oct), 9.30am-4pm
(Nov-Jan), 9.30am-5pm (Feb). Admission is free.
Thank you for visiting our website. For a better experience please use our interactive map using the links below where yiou will be able to view this location as well as many others.Visit our interactive guides
Alternatively feel free to browse the rest of our website using the links below.Visit our shop Get in touch with us Return to our home page