1st Derry presbyterian Church
Upper Magazine St. Londonderry BT48 6PH
t. +44(0)28 71261550, email@example.com
Built in 1690, Queen Mary funded Derry’s first Presbyterian Church in recognition of the Presbyterians and their defence of the City during the siege in 1689. Today it remains the only Presbyterian Church within the City walls.
The present building was built in 1780 with the Vestibule, of Dungiven sandstone, added in 1820 and the Portico & the four fluted columns with Corinthian capitals, added in 1902.
The new Blue Coat School Visitor Centre, to the rear of the Church, tells the unique story of how Presbyterianism arrived in North West Ulster and develops themes such as the ancient links between North West Ulster and Scotland and Defending Derry’s Walls.
Guided tours by arrangement. Admission free but donations appreciated.
Opening May to Sept. Wed- Fri. 11am -4pm. Sunday Service 11.30am. All welcome.
Thank you for visiting our website. For a better experience please use our interactive map using the links below where yiou will be able to view this location as well as many others.Visit our interactive guides
Alternatively feel free to browse the rest of our website using the links below.Visit our shop Get in touch with us Return to our home page